The Little Moments We Weave Together

Poem

Gregory D. Welch
2 min readApr 8, 2021
Photo by Kamala Saraswathi on Unsplash

I love reading with you, chatting about the things we discover among the pages of a good story or a tough old book
that love for us can be such a simple and wonderful thing that holds so much more
today I felt you sitting on the porch swing with me
our legs laying close, sitting opposite, reading and seeing the little whispers of us in the story we are reading together

I love that what we have is built on the simpler things that have so much tucked inside
that our love language is found in wildflowers, songs that remind us of one another, and a good book that resonates so deeply
just a little daydream but it was like you were right there beside me
sunshine spilling from the sky, a nice warm day with you sitting close by

So many little things that whisper to our hearts, reminding us of one another
I love when little moments come along during the day and make me feel like we're holding one another
sunshine and a blue sky, but it doesn't compare to that smile of yours and sharing little moments with one another
the way we weave the regular parts of our day to the little moments that bring us close to each other's hearts

I love when little moments come along during the day and make me feel like we're holding one another
today I felt you sitting on the porch swing with me
tucked in between the regular parts of our day and all the special and precious little moments that bring us so close together
I love that we read together, adding the pages of new favorite books to our little moments

--

--

Gregory D. Welch

I Ghostwrite Educational Email Courses for Innovative Founders & Digital Marketers going from Analog to Augmented Content | AI Strategist & Ghostwriter